The TOP 5 online shops

Compiled by the Berlin interior designer Iwetta Ullenboom

Iwetta Ullenboom studied architecture in Berlin and inspires her customers with her flair for colors, materials and shapes. She told us where she prefers to shop online and gets her inspiration from.

 

Iwettas Favorites:

1. Ferm Living

"At Ferm Living you will find great pieces of furniture, decorations, kitchen baths / accessories with individual designs and very good quality."

 

My current favorite:

2. HAY

“HAY is a Danish company producing beautiful furniture and accessories. There is no online shop on their website, but many retailers now offer HAY in their range and there is also a flagship store in Berlin Mitte. The label impresses with its great design. The basis is simple forms with high-quality materials. The colors are an eye-catcher. I often look for kitchen or office accessories for my clients here.”

 

The salt and pepper shakers are my favorites, inspired by the colorful designs of the Memphis Group from the 80s:

3. Urbanara – Hochwertige Heimtextilien & Wohnaccessoires

“Urbanara is a Berlin startup with beautiful natural home accessories, carpets, towels and bed linen. Many natural materials such as organic cotton and linen have been carefully selected and processed. The sustainable sales model also convinces me because they work with their own manufacturers and do without intermediaries. More of that!"

Here you will find high quality, cozy carpets, and that’s is my favorite:

4. Frama

“And another company from Denmark is among my TOP 5. At Frama you will find cool accessories and special pieces. The company was founded by a young design studio from Copenhagen. A little tip: Frama has its own cosmetic line, which is also recommended and an eye-catcher."

 

My favorite :

5. Minimum Berlin

“Minimum has a great selection of great brands for very high quality designer furniture and accessories. You will find a mix of classics like Vitra and Fritz Hansen and smaller cool designer brands here.”

 

An eye-catcher is this famous chair classic:

INTERIOR

Living trends 2020

What is the focus and what are the highlights for our home.

INTERIOR

Louise Roe

Our style crush of the month comes from Denmark

FASHION

Scratchy wool sweater

The trick to make our knits become velvety soft

Die Top 5 Online Shops

Zusammengestellt von der Berliner Innendesignerin Iwetta Ullenboom

Iwetta Ullenboom ist studierte Architektin aus Berlin und begeistert mit ihrem Gespür für Farben, Materialien und Formen ihre Kunden. Sie hat uns verraten, wo sie am liebsten online shoppt und ihre Inspirationen herbekommt.

 

Iwettas Favorites:

1. Ferm Living

„Bei Ferm Living findet ihr tolle Möbelstücke, Deko, Küchen-Bad/ Accessoires mit individuellem Design und sehr guter Qualität.“

 

Mein derzeitiger Favorit:

2. HAY

„HAY ist ein dänisches Unternehmen und stellt wunderschöne Möbel und Accessoires her. Unter der eigenen Website findet man keinen Onlineshop, aber viele Händler bieten mittlerweile HAY in ihrem Sortiment an und einen Flagshipstore in Berlin Mitte gibt es ebenfalls. Das Label  besticht durch tolles Design. Die Basis bilden schlichte Formen mit hochwertigen Materialien. Ein Hingucker sind die Farben. Ich schaue hier oftmals für meine Klienten nach Küchen- oder auch Büroaccessoires.“

 

Mein Favorit sind die Salz- und Pfefferstreuer inspiriert durch die bunten Entwürfe der Memphis Gruppe aus den 80ern:

3. Urbanara – Hochwertige Heimtextilien & Wohnaccessoires

„Urbanara ist ein Berliner Startup mit schönen natürlichen Wohnaccessoires, Teppichen, Handtüchern und Bettwäsche. Viele natürliche Materialien, wie Bio-Baumwolle und Leinen wurden sorgfältig ausgewählt und verarbeitet. Das nachhaltige Verkaufsmodell überzeugt mich ebenfalls, da sie mit eigenen Herstellern arbeiten und auf Zwischenhändler verzichten. Mehr davon!“

 

Hier findet man hochwertige, kuschelige Teppiche, mein Favorit ist dieser:

4. Frama

„Und noch eine Firma aus Dänemark landet unter meinen TOP 5. Bei Frama findet ihr  coole Accessoires und besondere Pieces.  Gegründet wurde die Firma von einem jungen Designstudio aus Copenhagen. Kleiner Tipp: Frama besitzt eine eigene Kosmetiklinie, die ebenfalls empfehlenswert ist und ein Hingucker.“

 

Mein Favorit :

5. Minimum Berlin

„Minimum hat eine super Auswahl an tollen Marken für sehr hochwertige Designer-Möbel und Accessoires. Ihr findet hier einen Mix aus Klassikern wie Vitra und Fritz Hansen und kleineren coole Designerbrands.“

 

Ein Hingucker ist dieser berühmte Stuhl Klassiker:

INTERIOR

Die Wohntrends 2020

Was steht im Mittelpunkt und was sind die Highlights für unser zu Hause.

INTERIOR

Louise Roe

Unser Style Crush des Monats kommt aus Dänemark.

FASHION

Kratzige Wollpullover

Mit welchem Trick unsere Knits samtweich werden.