Living trends 2020

What is the focus and what are the highlights for our home

Living, furnishing and decorating are important components when it comes to your own four walls. After all, everything is an expression of our personality and reflects how we feel most comfortable. 2019 was an expression of "slow living". And this trend will apparently continue to play a major role in 2020 and will even develop further.

 

Interior designer Iwetta Ullenboom gives us her style forecast for 2020:

 

“Well-being and cosiness at home seem to be one of the biggest interior design trends of the decade. The design of the interiors should appear harmonious and clear and the use of nature-inspired materials and colors strongly follows the idea of ​​home-as-sanctuary.

Objects made of honest, natural materials that have a handmade, not entirely perfect character remain in trend: such as Ceramic accessories, untreated metals, recycled fabrics, braided carpets. Sustainability is also a focus here, which people like to set. "

"Natural materials remain in trend."

@herz.und.blut

Plants give the whole thing more personality. You decorate according to the motto: the bigger the better! Nature should get a noticeable entry.

In the world of color, we will probably see more of the soft, nature-inspired tones. Less a cool gray, but more earthy, warmer colors. Here I see an off-white, ocher, terracotta, beige in combination with rich accent colors like a classic blue or dark mint green.

INTERIOR

The TOP 5 online shops

Compiled by the Berlin interior designer Iwetta Ullenboom

INTERIOR

Louise Roe

Our style crush of the month comes from Denmark

FASHION

Sustainable and stylish brands

The fashion industry is slowly but surely going through a change.

Die Wohntrends 2020

Was steht im Mittelpunkt und was sind die Highlights für unser zu Hause.

Wohnen, Einrichten und Dekorieren sind wichtige Bestandteile, wenn es um die eigenen vier Wände geht. Schließlich ist alles zusammen der Ausdruck unserer Persönlichkeit und spiegelt wider, wie wir uns am wohlsten fühlen. 2019 war Ausdruck des „slow livings“. Und dieser Trend wird allem Anschein nach auch 2020 eine große Rolle spielen und sogar weiterentwickelt.

 

Innendesignerin Iwetta Ullenboom verät uns ihre Styleprognose für 2020:

„Das Wohlbefinden und die Gemütlichkeit zu Hause scheinen einer der größten Interior-Design Trends des Jahrzehnts zu sein. Die Gestaltung der Innenräume soll harmonisch und klar wirken und durch Einsatz von aus der Natur inspirierten Materialien und Farben wird der Idee home-as-sanctuary stark gefolgt.

Im Trend bleiben Objekte aus ehrlichen, natürlichen Materialien, die einen handgemachten, nicht ganz perfekten Charakter haben: wie z.B. Accessoires aus Keramik, unbehandelten Metallen, recycelte Stoffe, geflochtene Teppiche. Nachhaltigkeit ist auch hierbei ein Fokus der gern gesetzt wird.“

„Im Trend bleiben ehrliche, natürliche Materialien.“

@herz.und.blut

Pflanzen geben dem ganzen mehr Persönlichkeit. Man dekoriert ganz nach dem Motto: je größer, desto besser! Die Natur soll spürbaren Einzug erhalten.

In der  Farbwelt werden wir vermutlich mehr von den sanften, natur-inspirierten Tönen sehen. Weniger ein kühles Grau, sondern mehr erdige, wärmere Farben.  Hier sehe ich ein off-white, Ocker, Terracotta, Beige in Kombination mit satten Akzentfarben wie ein klassisches Blau oder dunkles Mintgrün.

INTERIOR

Die Top 5 Online Shops

Zusammengestellt von der Berliner Innendesignerin Iwetta Ullenboom.

INTERIOR

Louise Roe

Unser Style Crush des Monats kommt aus Dänemark.

FASHION

Nachhaltige und stylishe Brands

Die Fashion Industrie durchlebt langsam aber sicher einen Wandel.